Risotto…done!

risotto

We finally made it, M and I.  Next time fewer pieces of sweet potatoes and cook for a bit longer but it was fantastic!  There is nothing better than being in the kitchen with my son and daughter.  I remember dinner at my house being a timed event and a  bit stressful for my mother and it makes me sad to think of, BUT it was the one place she could fully show her love for me, I see that now.  I was never allowed to stand next to her and help, so having my babes plan meals with me and work on the meal together is all the more rewarding.  Ugh, looking at this picture it may not seem appetizing but try it out…it is a Real Simple recipe from Easy Delicious Meals, June 2013

Leave a comment

Filed under Eat & Be Merry

Leave a Reply

