The journey begins

I started sewing a year ago.  It was a tank top pattern (inspired by this awesome girl on you tube that talked about how to take your measurements and develop a pattern) and white knit.  I Had no idea that there was a grain and my 50/50 chance of getting it right did not go my way.  It gave me a puzzle to solve and I realized that I had absolutely no idea what I was doing.  I read for three weeks.  I studied the Mood product page to read and re-read the fabric types.  I went to the box stores to feel every bolt I could get my hands on and started buying some samples.  I did not know at the time that my second project was utilizing some of the hardest to sew material you can get….a tissue weight stretch knit.  I spent almost three days trying to understand layout and cutting.  I sprayed a couple of pieces with stabilizer and must have gone overboard because they were hard as a rock.  I am going to attach a picture of this, first shirt since it makes me smile.  I really have come so far and I love that I have so much more to learn….

Leave a comment

Filed under Threads

Leave a Reply

